Missing in Action!

I’ve not added any new posts in what seems like an age!

I have been spending most of my spare time creating buttonholes for one of my best friends wedding! The weddding was this weekend and was simply amazing.

For example, look at the two cakes made by the chief bridesmaid:

Left: Traditional Cake

Right: Caramel shortcake

My contribution to the wedding consisted of the buttonholes for the groom and the groomsmen:

For the groom!

For the groom!

The Groomsmens'

The Groomsmens’

I’ll update with some food related posts in the next few days after I have had a nice sleep!

x

About kittenkirst

I'm a girl obsessed with all things food. Sweet, savoury, salty and everything inbetween captures my imagination! My favourite thing to do is spend hours leisurely reading from my cookbook collection and reading food blogs.....bliss! Feel free to have a nose at my blog and offer any suggestions or ideas!
Aside | This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

