Biscotti- Perfect Italian Biscuits

IMG_8502

As part of my Christmas jar project for my team (blog post here) I decided to make biscotti biscuits.

I have always adored biscotti biscuits when I have had them in coffee shops, lovingly dunked into my latte, however I had no idea just how easy they are to make!

After the first bake!

After the first bake!

These elegant, grown-up biscuits are suprisingly easy to make, however when first researching recipes many refer to double baking and that this takes time. I thought I would give them a go anyway and in honesty the double baking is so easy to do- give it a go and let me know how you get on!

Bakers privilege- sample the first one!

Bakers privilege- sample the first one!

All wrapped up and ready to gift!

All wrapped up and ready to gift!

The recipe I used in full was from the Betty Crocker website: Orange & Cranberry biscotti .

I am going to make these again as both the boyfriend and I really enjoyed them but I will tinker with the flavour combinations, maybe a nice hazlenut chocolate and raisin biscotti would be rather nice!

About kittenkirst

I'm a girl obsessed with all things food. Sweet, savoury, salty and everything inbetween captures my imagination! My favourite thing to do is spend hours leisurely reading from my cookbook collection and reading food blogs.....bliss! Feel free to have a nose at my blog and offer any suggestions or ideas!
This entry was posted in Baking, Christmas, Craft, Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Biscotti- Perfect Italian Biscuits

  1. Pingback: Foodie gifts in Jars! The perfect Christmas presents? | Returnto0z

  2. girlwithfork says:

    I have also been making biscotti this holiday season! I like having something different from the usual cookies and found a GREAT chocolate peppermint recipe!!

Leave a Reply

